AmeriCorps Positions with CIS

Are you interested in a career working with youth but not sure where to start? You can get paid to make a difference! Full-time AmeriCorps positions open at Communities In Schools of Central Texas.Gain professional experience while working to support … Continue reading AmeriCorps Positions with CIS

Pathways & Perspectives: Career Exploration Amid the Pandemic

Pathways & Perspectives: Career Exploration Amid the Pandemic Tuesday, June 23| 4-5:30 p.m. ET/3-4:30 p.m. CT/2-3:30 p.m. MT/1-2:30 p.m. PT Register here. Communities In Schools is partnering with CoLabL to engage a panel of HR professionals from diverse industries sharing … Continue reading Pathways & Perspectives: Career Exploration Amid the Pandemic

AmeriCorps Virtual Career Fair

AmeriCorps Virtual Career Fair May 20 at 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. You’ve heard of us. Maybe you are a Breakthrough or Communities In Schools alum. Perhaps your older brother was the first to graduate college in your family with … Continue reading AmeriCorps Virtual Career Fair

Adulting 101 Free Austin Community College Event

Explore important life skills that can help guide your education and career path at Austin Community College’s Adulting 101: Basic Adult Skills Training session. Tuesday, March 3 9 a.m. – 3 p.m. ACC Eastview Campus This FREE event includes sessions on: Career exploration Interview skills College planning Financial planning Healthy living How to dress for success Car maintenance Register at https://www.austincc.edu/adulting101 Continue reading Adulting 101 Free Austin Community College Event